Moms of Teens Info update for Fall 2015

Hello Moms of Teens!

I haven’t posted or sent an email recently but Angie and I have both posted on the Facebook page. I know not everyone has Facebook so I have copied the most recent posts below so nobody feels left out!

And the news that you have been waiting for… the announcement of this semester’s book and calendar,   drum roll please  …      (okay, maybe some of you are just mildly curious but I am adding some drama and excitement)   ….

image

“And Then I Had Teenagers” by Susan Yates  was a Women’s Bible Study offering several years ago and I believe it was the study that inspired the Hope Moms of Teens group. Hope Women’s Ministry has 20 copies of the book leftover from back then. We will be selling them for $5 on our first meeting day: Sept. 16th at 11:45. It is also available for download to an electronic reader and used copies are available on Amazon if we need more than 20.


If you would like to do a bible study before Moms of Teens on Wed. Mornings, it will work with our schedule or if you are Mom that can’t do mornings, it is offered on Monday nights. registration is available on Hopechurchmemphis.com

Moms of teens will meet further into the fall than the other moms groups (since we don’t require childcare). We will send our calendar our soon. We will begin on Sept 16th. The kickoff for all Moms groups is at 9:30. It is always a great morning with worship and speakers. And food. Consider inviting friends with younger kiddos too. They can get info and join a group if they decide to. Moms groups are such a blessing. Share the love.

image image

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 3.50.00 PM


 

I hope everyone’s teens are settled into the new school year.

PersoScreen Shot 2015-09-04 at 4.40.07 PMnally, I have been fairly preoccupied with my oldest heading off to college. It was very emotional in the weeks leading up to the good-bye but on the morning that he left I was blessed with peace. I went to the Moms in Prayer kickoff brunch and was surrounded by praying Moms (some from our group, too 🙂   Jill Dyson lead worship and she sang “It is well with my soul”, and it was the perfect explanation of my state … it is well with my soul.


 

Angie and I have  been busy with leadership training and preparing for the upcoming semester. We are so excited to be leading together. And we even made some connections on the retreat for some special speakers to join us this semester.

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 3.49.21 PM

Shutterfly photo link


 

A few other random and encouraging Facebook posts related to Moms of Teens:

Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 3.50.47 PM

click here for the link to the Ben James Testimony video


Screen Shot 2015-09-04 at 3.47.33 PM

Leave a Reply

