A Pattern that brought peace

This is a prayer pattern that I learned on the Hope Women’s Ministry Leaders’ Retreat. Angie and I have both handed it out to the Moms of Teens group. I created scripture photos from the retreat to help me memorize it.

image

Father, you are GOOD – “Taste and see that the Lord is good” Psalm 34:8

image

I need HELP – “Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

image

THEY need help – “Call to me and I will answer you.” Jeremiah 33:3

 

image

Thank YOU – “In everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”  1 Thessalonians 5:18

I handed it out last week. I wasn’t anticipating how desperately I would need it over the next few days. It looks like I may have Lyme disease from my mountain hike over the break, but it is treatable at this early stage. The Doctor also diagnosed me with bicep tendonitis and told me not to lift weights or do pushups until I get some PT. (which puts a damper on my New Year’s Resolution. Oh darn…no pushups.)

 The next morning I was faced with some hard stuff from one of my teens. To include serious consequences, confessions, and an ongoing problem that involves others and has me on my knees. 

This past weekend, our Pastor preached on finding peace. He told us that God the Father craves for us to have His peace in our everyday chaotic life (or something close to that). 

“I leave you peace. It is my own peace I give you. I give you peace in a different way than the world does. So don’t be troubled. Don’t be afraid.” John 14:27 (ERV)

I realized that, although, my week had included some hard stuff out of my control, I wasn’t stressed. Sad, concerned, prayerful, … Yes.   BUT at PEACE. His Peace!  Amen.

Now for a few Moms of Teens Updates from the Facebook Group:

 

image

Great job, Angie!!

 

Funny:

image

This made me smile! And it reminded me of my sister, Amy’s story of her boys shocked reaction when they read the title of our book, The 5 Love Languages of Teenagers…. “Mom!!! No!”

Amy is a single Mom. They imagined the subtitle “The secret to being a successful “Cougar” and even scoring a date with your teens’ classmates”
😂😂
oh communication and one track minds of teens and the word love!😂

Reminder:

image

This starts Wed. morning at 9:30:

image

Update ….

image

 

 

If you haven’t heard… Terrian is going to Hollywood!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

